Menu

All Hosting Reviews

BANGLADESH
Kawser Ahmed

1&1


Jun 08, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I am using Known Host's a Managed VPS Package. I did not find any major issues. Here are some issues I faced while using this hosting: one day, I needed fast support from them. But the person who was in support was supporting me like he was waking up after every 30 minutes of time. I gave him a bad rating. Another issue I faced from them is downtime. Though the downtime was very small in numbers and time, so I am not taking this as a serious issue. So, my overall rating to Known Host is 4.5-5. This is a very honest review.
UNITED KINGDOM
Michael Smith

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Jun 04, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Hostwinds has all the bells and whistles and extras I was looking for. I'm going to have the best site ever, being the successful client of this hosting provider.
CANADA
Edmond Fingles

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Jun 03, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

HostWinds have been a breathe of fresh air compared to my last hosting company and I am very happy to be a part of hostwinds company as their plans are full-featured and servers are well-balanced.
GHANA
Pablo Hemenes

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


May 28, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I enjoy my hosting experience dealing with Hostwinds team. They have met my expectation and requirements which makes me feel very happy. Their staffs are very active and responsive. Whenever I found any issues they solved quickly. It's truly amazing how inexpensive yet fast and reliable Hostwinds guys are.
NEPAL
Michael Obrien

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


May 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Great satisfaction and reliability. Highly recommended. I've used Hostwinds for a long time and very happy. I have no complaints. Their configuration has changed quite a bit in the time I've been with them, but they've been nothing but helpful in sorting out any issues that've arisen with migration.
BANGLADESH
Most Tarmin Nahar

Godaddy Review 2019: Is Daddy Really caring for his children? Let’s find out…


May 14, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I've recently purchased their economy hosting plan. This package contains 100 GB Shared hosting. I thought I can create unlimited MySQL database. Unfortunately, it's limited to only $10 Database. At first, I purchased the Windows plan (plex). I noticed it's very slow. Then I contacted GoDaddy support and let them know about the issue. I converted my Windows hosting to Linux Economy Hosting. Now the loading speed is better than the previous Windows hosting. Another important issue about GoDaddy is their $0.99 domain name. User can purchase a domain at a very cheap rate for the first year only. I've been noticing this cheap domain pricing since 4-5 years. But the negative side is that they are charging more than $15 from the next year. It's very high than Namecheap and other popular domain name registrar.
UNITED STATES
Mark Jones

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


May 06, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I've been using Hostwinds ssd host for more than 4 months and I must say I've never experienced as good services as they offer - high uptime, qualified support even for an out-of-competence questions, flexible price policy - these are just a few words from the huge list of benefits they're offering to their customers. IMHO, your sites will be in good hands if you choose these hosting services.
MEXICO
Rubén Barajas Zamora

A2 Hosting Review: Give Us 5 Min, We’ll Give You The Facts


Apr 30, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I was on A2 hosting for 3 weeks and the last one they have been offline. I just request to cancel and a refund.
LIECHTENSTEIN
Malik Lundblad

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Apr 26, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Usually I do not give feedback on services because usually everything is average. In this case I can not express how impressed I am with Hostwuinds Hosting. My site is extremely fast and responsive, even more than I imagined.
UNITED KINGDOM
Dave

LimeVPN Review: Easy to use, but with few minor issues


Apr 22, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I purchased Limevpn earlier today, I've received no email from them with the details I need to log into the product. The Customer service seems to consist of emailing them with your query, but I've had no response from them in that regard either, and there's no live chat function that I can find. The payment went through easy enough, because I've got the invoice, but aside from that I'm rather inclined to believe I've just been scammed.
UNITED STATES
Michael Histed

SmugMug Review For 2019 (Pros, Cons, Pricing, and Features)


Apr 17, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I've been with Smugmug for about 8 years (prior to the "new Smugmug" that you see today). Overall fairly happy with them, but wish they would fix/change and add a few things. I have also tried Wix (before Smugmug) and Squarespace which I like better as you can do more, but it is by far not the best for showing images as they compress the images upon uploading and as a photographer that is not how you want your work represented. With that said, there is no real one "perfect" website solution (yet at least), especially for photographers like myself, you simply have to find the one host/builder that has more of what you really want and then deal with or find a work-around to the things that are missing. Overall this is a well written review, but it misses on a couple more, rather in depth issues. First being your URL's for your pages. For whatever reason, and I've asked them multiple times over the years, they insist on the first letter of your page name being a capital letter (www.mysite.com/Portfolio instead of www.mysite.com/portfolio) . There is no logical reason for this and they've insisted its not an issue and have no plans to change it. Problem is, if you or whomever is accessing your site forgets to capitalize that letter, you go to a 404 page. Second, and probably could be another whole article you could write would be their SEO. It is average at best and could definitely use some help such as being able to rename images to something custom as you can do on Squarespace rather than just random letters & numbers as a name. Last, the most requested yet most ignored request on Smugmug is to have a built in blog. It has been requested since I joined them and we are always told they are working on it. They have instructions on a "work-around" to create a blog on their platform, but it simply is not the same. So until they figure that out I use blogger for our blogs with a link on the website to it and this is how most work around this issue. Another annoying fact with Smugmug, they do not allow any Javascript whatsoever on your site, so embedding things in such as jotform, PayPal, etc simply can't be done. The "old Smugmug" allowed this but when they changed to the current version about 7 years ago they forbid it, when asked they simply state its a security risk/issue to have customers use it, and again, have no plans on changing its stance on the subject. With that all said, it may sound like I dislike Smugmug, but honestly for photographers at least, the good outweighs the bad with them. Yes they are missing or do not allow key things as mentioned above, but for the most part there is always a work around to issues you have. There are also positives such as their customer service, yes you have to email them, but short of it being a holiday I have never had to wait more than 2 hours to hear back, and they generally can fix your issue with just 1 or 2 emails unless it is something complex. Images also show much better as Smugmug is obviously built for this specific purpose. Another thing to mention as a positive is that I rarely experience any downtime at all with Smugmug, the same can not be said for others, especially Squarespace who seems to have a couple issues a month.
SAINT HELENA
Stephan Delosantos

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Apr 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I wanna say that Hostwinds SSD host manages all my domains. They are relatively cheap, but not the cheapest because they offer a good service, and won’t stitch you up! I just wanted to write to say thanks for all of your help in setting up the two Joomla sites. I have worked with a few hosting companies and yours has the best customer support, by a long way.
MALTA
Aspindo Coper

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Apr 11, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Excellent Service -I would like to thank Hostwinds for the excellent service. I am very proud of this company, because the speed and agility in addressing has been tasteful to me. Congratulations!
INDIA
Brandon

Bluehost Review: Solid Uptime (100%), What about Customer Support?


Apr 01, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have used BlueHost in past and I'd say they're pretty good for beginners. They make installing WordPress super easy and offer free domain which is cherry on the cake for noobs. But as you grow, you should start looking for alternatives. Good luck :)
ITALY
davide

A2 Hosting Review: Give Us 5 Min, We’ll Give You The Facts


Mar 31, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

do not trust in any way what they say about 99.9% Uptime the server go down all the time 1 time a week.... we was whit them for 2 years and we always had problems and they dont care at all of what you are loosing..... trust me and avoid this provider
INDIA
Pragati Kumar Sheel

FastComet Review: Last 16-Months Performance Stats & Comparison


Mar 31, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

FastCommet comes out of the box. Nevertheless, they are truly cost-effective and one of the best host provider in the industry. I have seen people hesitate while hosting their website with fastcomet. Trust me guys check with them if you have any doubt then contact me :) Pragati kumar sheel
ITALY
Fabrizzio Lopa

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Mar 28, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Hostwinds is just fantastic! I use the PayPal services and it just makes my life that much easier. Many thanks to the wonderful support staff, I reckon they can do anything! Anything I needed, they had set-up in record time! Wonderful!
UNITED STATES
Rebeca

3dcart Review: Cons & Pros after Using it! [2019]


Mar 26, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

What a mistake we made in selecting this platform. No support for PHP, it is extremely slow, one problem after the other and ticket after ticket after ticket and no results. We write pages in Portuguese language which has accents on some words and this platform won't display the pages. Their explanation? it is because of the weird characters on the title of the pages (it could also be an apostrophe in the English language, still it won't display the page. The people I talked to have been nice but I don't believe they know much. The platform runs on IIS, Internet Information Service, a Microsoft technology which only a few people in the work still use. Why they are still using this piece of crap server beats me. Where is Apache and all the other Linux free web servers that WORK period. Now I am looking for another platform and can wait till we get out of this fiasco. I will be talking to billing for a refund, if I do not get it I will have to go the charge back route. The other thing that blows my mind is that basic functionality like contact forms are "EXTRA". The there is the issue with their e-mail server. It is simply a joke. STAY AWAY, do not use this lousy mediocre platform. Use a Linux server, Apache or any other FREE web server. My God how sorry I am we wasted almost two months with this thing.
UNITED STATES
Elijah

Hostinger Review: Awesome Uptime (100%), How About Features?


Mar 25, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

With Hostinger now for over than one month and it looks great! Have a premium plan, using it for blogs with WordPress - had some issues at first but after contacting their amazing support understood that there are no issues actually! Just automatic website optimization is needed and everything would be perfect :)
INDIA
Shantanu

NameCheap Review 2019: Uptime History + Pros & Cons after using it!


Mar 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have been using NameCheap hosting from several years, till now I had a very great experience with it.
UNITED STATES
Zden Bisch

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Mar 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Great satisfaction and reliability. Highly recommended. I've used Hostwinds for a long time and very happy. I have no complaints. Their configuration has changed quite a bit in the time I've been with them, but they've been nothing but helpful in sorting out any issues that've arisen with migration.
UNITED STATES
P. Homenko

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Mar 12, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Great customer support and reliability makes Hostwinds the wonderful choice for dedicated hosting. They work with no glitches and I like them very much.
UNITED STATES
Arkadiy Filimonov

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Mar 04, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I trust this professional host and can highly recommend Hostwinds hosting solutions to others. I know I’m not good in properly describing tech issues, but they always tend to find the understand and way to solve the issue. Their server and network uptime are Great... Speed connectivity is super fast and consistent. My web site is always up, that is to consider great network uptime they provide.
NEPAL
Compare Limo

Bluehost


Feb 25, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have been using Bluehost with many websites and have a good experience using it. Uptime and customer service is very reliable with 24/7 support. Free SSL as an additional service to make your website secure and protected. Overall it's very good hosting provider.
BANGLADESH
HostingHubs

GoDaddy


Feb 25, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Domain with GoDaddy is just awesome. Managing from the dashboard, you will find everything that you need to control all of your domain right at your fingertip. From basic settings to advance DNS management, everything is just at right placement and it works pretty well. What I like in GoDaddy is there DNS management system. In my personal opinion, it's the fastest DNS management system I have ever experienced. One more thing I like is that there GoDaddy Pro Dashboard. It will allow you to manage your clients account right from your own account. At the end of the day, you're going to love there service!
UNITED KINGDOM
Catherine Nichols

SiteGround


Feb 22, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have been using hosting services from Siteground for past many years and have found them excellent on every count. First, it allowed me to reduce my initial costs significantly; second I got prompt services as and when required. Just take a look at the pricing offered by them, and you will realize that it is within your budget. And I am not the only customer who is happy about up-time and tech support. Finally, if you are going with Siteground, you are with the best web hosting.
PAKISTAN
Darren Howard

Turnkey Internet


Feb 22, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I am using Turnkey internet vps with free windows license for marketing software. The performance of VPS is not very good but still, it is better for most Windows software.
SERBIA
Dejan Banovic

1&1


Feb 22, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I was have experience with their Linux hosting. It was nice experience. The price was cheap, there is many easy to navigate option, in the account area, and they always respond, when you send the question to them. I was pleasently surprised with the quality of their Linux hosting. Thank you.
NIGERIA
Obasi Miracle

Hostinger


Feb 22, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Using new hosts for new websites/projects is like a hobby to me. I've been doing so for years until I came across Hostinger hosting services. I bought their shared and VPS hosting plans and has been somehow satisfied with their VPS than I am with their shared hosting servers. While the performance, support, and security were generally good, the management dashboard and uptime was far from excellent. I canceled the shared hosting plan after about 13 months of use but kept the VPS as it offers the greatest value for money. While it is unmanaged, it comes with support for Webuzzo, Vesta CP, and other free VPS management software. So far, the VPS uptime is good, and I haven't had a reason to contact support for over three months already.
INDIA
Vaishak Damodar

Bluehost


Feb 19, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I opted for a shared hosting plan offered by Bluehost.com as it was a great value for money. It offered free SSL certificates for all the WordPress sites (automatically after WordPress installation) and had a staging environment before making the site live. I used Hostgator (India) and Siteground in the past and they lacked this feature. The interface is quite modern and friendly. The speed of the sites hosted under this plan was 'average to fast' and I don't recall any sort of downtime till date. As I'm a WordPress developer, I optimize the loading time of the sites. Coming to the cons, the uninstallation of WordPress needs to be done manually and there's trouble finding the '.htaccess' file under the file manager despite checking the option to look for hidden files. It needs to be accessed by appending a shortcode to the URL. They haven't resolved this issue yet. For a shared hosting plan, Bluehost seems to be a good fit for me. My overall rating would be 4.5/5. Thanks!
ALGERIA
Omar BEN SALAH

A2 Hosting


Feb 19, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I recently change my old hosting to A2hosting and it was the best choice ever , the support is great and so professional with my problems even most the problems was miss understanding of hosting field , and it's so fast too i was suffering from server delay but now i'm so satisfied , Include the prices are so cheap with good features and unlimited space , I really see the difference between this hosting and others , i really recommend this one but my experience and for your knowledge i have multiple websites and they are working so great .
INDIA
Bhavitra Technologies

SiteGround Review: Pros & Cons after 16 Months of Monitoring!


Feb 16, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I've used GoDaddy for a few years, have four different hosting servers for over nearly two dozen sites and test sites. While the cost of working with GoDaddy isn't terrible (it is getting more costly), their support is very uneven. after switching to Siteground , Uptime is superb,Support is also good in the industry, i got it in initial discount. Backups have been easy and reliable.The CPanel interface is familiar and simple to use. Site speed has generally been good with no issues. Server response is bit slow when it is compared to other hosting services like HostGator , Overall it is best hosting services
BAHRAIN
Renco Wigman

HostWinds Review: Things to know before you go for it (2019)


Feb 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I am pleased with the support and features Hostwinds provides. My business is simple and very small so all my needs are met with this company. Thanks.
PAKISTAN
Linkpak Digital

Bluehost


Feb 15, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I'm using it for 3 years now. There’s good customer support on offer, and the end result I got is a mix of user-friendly aspects alongside a good amount of power and potential tweaking for more advanced users. But still, it’s better than nothing.
UNITED STATES
Mostafa Kamal

Namecheap


Feb 14, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

namecheap is very cheapest hosting but good service. i use Steller more than 2 years, never get any issue.my website is very fast https://liveradios.net/
BANGLADESH
Md Rejaul Islam

GoDaddy


Feb 14, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I'm using GoDaddy web hosting service for 5 years for my different website. I recommend you not to use the shared hosting of GoDaddy if you really want your site to be ranked on Google. But if you need a static website then it's OK with shared hosting. They have a 30 days FREE trial of website builder with a free subdomain. Customer care service also delays. I need to wait a minimum of 20-30 minutes to reach a customer care agent.
BANGLADESH
Md. Yousuf Ali

Namecheap


Feb 14, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

We are using Namecheap hosting since last 3 years for our Rank Trends and other websites. We are 100% satisfied with them. Not only they provide the chepest price but also 100% uptime. Also, the friendly behavior of their customer support and taken instant action.
INDIA
Red Spider

HostGator


Feb 14, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have used Hostgator (India) for last 6 years. Overall service is good but they should work on the server response time.
UNITED STATES
Edna Whitaker

Namecheap


Feb 13, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Namecheap hosting is cheap considering their service. If anyone doing his/ her first project, I will suggest him/ her use NameCheap hosting.
PAKISTAN
Muhammad Ahmed Raza

InMotion Hosting


Feb 13, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

We are satisfied with this company and their reseller Ninja Softs. Both are best in all perspectives.
UKRAINE
Владимир

Hostinger


Feb 13, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Мой сайт находится у провайдера Hostinger. В целом впечатление хорошее, но многие вещи, которые бесплатны у других провайдеров, приходится оплачивать отдельно. Например cloudflare и SSL для поддоменов. Немного расстраивает и то, что поддержка не 24/7 + партнерская программа нормально не работает
BANGLADESH
Zaheer Rayhan

Namecheap


Feb 12, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Namecheap hosting is cheap considering their service. If anyone doing his/ her first project, I will suggest him/ her use NameCheap hosting. Though there are lots of web hosting company with far better service especially uptime convenience. But considering the budget and their customer support, anyone can use NameCheap. Moreover, I like to use A2 hostimg and Bluehost.
PAKISTAN
Awais Raza

Namecheap


Feb 12, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I have recently discovered EasyWP from namecheap, and found it to be super awesome considering the pricing. I initially purchased it for a test, considering the price to be just $1 for the first month, but renewed it for a year now considering its performance. Only thing where it's not doing good is whenever I try to install a plugin it takes around 10 seconds to do that, while when I was with guru hosting, it was always taking less than a second. Another problem with EasyWP is, it doesn't comes with a cPanel. Biggest reason I am moving on with it is, it has free backups, security etc for almost no price.
Ashwin

GoDaddy


Feb 10, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I am not satisfied with my current web hosting service.i am wonder that they have closed cloud hosting that is so much important to any webmaster now days.
Neetu

SiteGround


Feb 09, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

Hi, I have used bluehost, hostgator, zyma but none of the customer support support is good. I have waited for more than 1.5 hours in the chat queue for my turn. And even after getting my turn i have to stay on chat for more than 1 hours many time. I have faced many time downtime on my site even the visitors are very less. But after learning my these mistakes i found good reviews from other bloggers about siteground. So, i purchased the starter very basic plan. I found their support very good. I haven't waited for more than 4 minutes in the chat queue. After first year i switched to the growbig plan. Now i am satisfied with their customer support. I haven't faced single time a downtime on my site. I am very impressed with their service that i recommended siteground to my friend as well.
Shubham Pareek

TMD Hosting


Feb 09, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I am using TMD Cloud Hosting and I am Truly satisfied with their overall performance and great customer service experience, But yes Pricing is little high because I am from India and They charge $167 yearly, which I think is cheaper than other hosting providers when we talk about cloud unlimited SSD hosting.
sai indra

SiteGround


Feb 08, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

I started hosting the website from hostgator and then moved to other hosting providers like godaddy,inmotion,A2 Hosting and finally settled down with siteground for 2 years. Speaking of Siteground ,it does everything perfectly as they stated. Uptime is superb,Support is probably best in the industry,their initial discount on overall price is pretty good. But once the traffic increases,Siteground limitations are visible. It has a limit on number of visitors per month,which is a drawback given how great their service is. Having said that if someone starts a new blog/website then siteground is the way to go.
Rizwan

Culthost.com


Feb 08, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

This forum has a high traffic and moreover it has a lot of content which uses more cpu percentage. Earlier i tried different hosting and every one banned my account saying my site has more cpu usage and i have to upgrade to VPS. Later seeing an ad some where i signed up for business hosting account at Culthost.com and its been almost 4 years till now and never had a single issue. Even the customer support is excellent.
vikas virdi

GoDaddy


Feb 08, 2019

Uptime

Performance

Value for money

Customer Service

Overall Rating

we are hosting our website called www.softencreative.co.uk on godaddy from last 2 years, and experience is pretty good from last 2 years, uptime is good, and server or hosting is cost effective as well, so you can say overall its value for money, overall we are satisfied from godaddy hosting at the momment.
Zain Ul Abideen

GoDaddy


Feb 07, 2019